Option One: Subject Guides
You can search specific databases that recommended by your Knowledge Specialist in their Subject Guide.
Select the subject of your topic. e.g. Not for profit.
In the Subject Guide, select the Databases tab to get a list of databases recommended by your Library Knowledge Specialist.
Click on the database link, and within this specific database, type in keywords to search for more articles.
Option Two: Databases A-Z
You can use our Databases A-Z to search databases of your topic. Use the three dropdown lists under the search box to specify your databases by subject, databases type and vendors.
Option Three: Articles-Express
NOTE*: When you find a very useful article on your topic, you can always find more similar articles in its bibliography. See how to find articles by references
Follow below instructions to find an article from a reference.
Ruey, S. (2010). A case study of constructivist instructional strategies for adult online learning. British Journal Of Educational Technology, 41(5), 706-720. doi:10.1111/j.1467-8535.2009.00965.xThe words in italics tell me that this is a journal article. I can also tell it is a journal because there is another title before the journal title and there is a doi at the end of the reference.
If you can't find the article via Articles-Express, try catalogue and eJournals.
Ruey, S. (2010). A case study of constructivist instructional strategies for adult online learning. British Journal Of Educational Technology, 41(5), 706-720. doi:10.1111/j.1467-8535.2009.00965.xThe journal name is British Journal of Educational Technology.
Still have problem to find the article? Don't worry. You can always contact our lovely librarians.
Option One: CiteLinker
Option Two: eJournals