Skip to main content

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarians for all Subject Areas

Role

Subject Librarians are a team of librarians whose focus is information literacy, academic liaison, resource selection and research support. If you would like more information about how the team work to support student success please contact us from the list below or through the libinfo@unitec.ac.nz email.


From left: Norasieh Md Amin, Dipti Vora, Susan Eady (Team Leader), Adrian Jenkins, Donna Salmon and Sana Saleem

Subject Librarians aligned to Schools


Applied Business
(including Accounting & Finance)
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz extn 8633 / (09) 8928633
Book Appointment
Architecture
(including Landscape Architecture)
Susan Eady seady@unitec.ac.nz extn 8638 / (09) 8928638
Book Appointment
Bridging Education Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz extn 8633 / (09) 8928633
Book Appointment
Language Studies Sana Saleem ssaleem@unitec.ac.nz extn 7253 / (09) 8927253
Book Appointment
Building Construction
(including Quantity Surveying)
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674
Book Appointment
Community Studies
(including Social Development, Police Studies,
ECE, Osteopathy, & Sport)
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz extn 8602 / (09) 8928602
Book Appointment
Computing & Information Technology Dr Norasieh Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671
Book Appointment
Creative Industries Susan Eady seady@unitec.ac.nz extn 8638 / (09) 8928638
Book Appointment
Engineering & Applied Technology
(including Automotive Engineering &
Transport Management degrees)
Dr Norasieh Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671
Book Appointment
Environmental and Animal Sciences Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674
Book Appointment
Healthcare & Social Practice Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz extn 8602 / (09) 8928602
Book Appointment
Trades & Services:
Plumbing, Carpentry, Joinery, Gasfitting,
Drainlaying and Construction Trade Skills
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674
Book Appointment
Trades & Services:
Welding and all Automotive courses
Dr Norasieh Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671
Book Appointment