Liaison Interpreting

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals

Search for articles from over 40 databases in Unitec library's EBSCO's collection.

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. Not all the results will be available online, however. Results may include citations to works that are not online, or items from databases that Unitec does not subscribe to. Online help for using Google Scholar.

Gale In Context: Global Issues offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal.

Australia/NZ Reference Centre is a large collection of regional full text including magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books. In addition to the leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals, it also includes full text biographies, image collection of photos, maps and flags.

Te Ara – The Encyclopedia of New Zealand is a comprehensive guide to our peoples, natural environment, history, culture, economy and society.

The collection is primarily designed to make this acclaimed list of books on the big issues confronting New Zealand available direct to libraries, schools and other institutions.

Informit products provide access to authoritative research from Australia, New Zealand, Asia Pacific and around the world.