Subject & Study Guides: UNPUB Osteopathy: Databases

Inter library loans

Postgraduate students can request a maximum of 40 inter loaned items per year without charge

Article request form

Book request form

Find research articles

DynaMed [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DynaMed publishes clinically-organized topics which are continuously updated as new information indicates a need for change in practice. DynaMed content ranges from comprehensive reviews of diseases, conditions, and abnormal findings to highly focused topics on evaluation, differential diagnosis, and management. Drug and laboratory monographs developed and maintained by IBM Micromedex are also included.
DynaMed is a clinician-focused tool designed to facilitate efficient and evidence-based patient care. Rigorous and daily review of medical literature by our physician and specialist staff ensures that timely and objective analysis, synthesis and guidance are at our users' fingertips.
Ebsco health databases [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window Health-related Ebsco databases which can be searched together, including CINAHL Complete and Medline Complete.
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. It is an essential research tool for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers.
ScienceDirect [Elsevier] This link opens in a new window Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books. This includes Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, and Social and Behavioural Sciences
- This link opens in a new window
PUBMED This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Cochrane Library Databases This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
- This link opens in a new window
The About The Cochrane Collaboration database contains information on the groups that make up The Cochrane Collaboration. You will find contacts and information on the aims and scope of the Cochrane Review Groups, Methods Groups, Fields, and Networks, along with details of your nearest Cochrane Centre.
PEDro This link opens in a new window PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 29,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
- This link opens in a new window
For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health.

NZ Research

Joanna Briggs Institute This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) is one of the world's leading evidence-based practice (EBP) organisations. JBI's evidence-based practice resources assist healthcare professionals to implement an effective evidence-based practice program to provide the best possible patient care.
INNZ: Index New Zealand [Index only] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index New Zealand indexes nearly 300 journals and newspapers. It is the key New Zealand database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material, and indexes some South Pacific journals.

Quality Assurance Guidelines

Mammogram - QA