Performing and Screen Arts

Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies, and the subject strengths of the collection will be:
Art, design, crafts and photography and Music, theatre, film and cultural studies

Popular, professional and academic ebooks from the world's leading publishers. Within LibrarySearch, these are identified under the 'View Online' tab as Ebook Library.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Informit products provide access to authoritative research from Australia, New Zealand, Asia Pacific and around the world.

This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

Humanities International Complete is an essential collection for comprehensive coverage of the humanities with full text content.

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals

Index New Zealand indexes nearly 300 journals and newspapers. It is the key New Zealand database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material, and indexes some South Pacific journals.

Australia/NZ Reference Centre is a large collection of regional full text including magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books. In addition to the leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals, it also includes full text biographies, image collection of photos, maps and flags.

ETV records TV programmes daily from over 40 Freeview, SKY and International Channels. Subscription gives unlimited access to these and to the back-catalogue of over 100,000 TV Recordings.
First-time users must register: for details on how to register go to ETV Guide.

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. Not all the results will be available online, however. Results may include citations to works that are not online, or items from databases that Unitec does not subscribe to. Online help for using Google Scholar.

The Treaty of Waitangi collection is designed to provide a new and authoritative home for Treaty scholarship online, with more books to be added over time. It offers a clear, fast and responsive design, optimised for mobile and tablet devices.

Ulrich's can be searched to find information on a journal, including whether or not it is considered to be scholarly.