A leading database for the study of art and architecture, this database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. The database also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Art & Architecture Complete has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general researchers. This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
Discover and access New Zealand’s most comprehensive selection of research papers and related resources. This site include peer-reviewed and other research from universities, polytechnics, and research organisations throughout New Zealand.
Australia/NZ Reference Centre is a large collection of regional full text including magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books. In addition to the leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals, it also includes full text biographies, image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals
Index New Zealand indexes nearly 300 journals and newspapers. It is the key New Zealand database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material, and indexes some South Pacific journals.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization, founded to help academic libraries and publishers. JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually.
ETV records TV programmes daily from over 40 Freeview, SKY and International Channels. Subscription gives unlimited access to these and to the back-catalogue of over 100,000 TV Recordings.
First-time users must register: for details on how to register go to ETV Guide.
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. Not all the results will be available online, however. Results may include citations to works that are not online, or items from databases that Unitec does not subscribe to. Online help for using Google Scholar.
The Informit New Zealand Collection is a multi-disciplinary database that gathers a wide range of content about and of interest to New Zealand students, teachers and researchers. Covering a wide range of topics including economics, education, health, history, human geography, law, literature, politics and performing arts.
This multidisciplinary Collection provides access to high ranking and iconic journals not available elsewhere. The broad subject coverage ensures relevance to library users of all interests especially Aboriginal and indigenous studies, arts, history, law, literary studies, media, political science and sociology.
Humanities & Social Sciences Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials.
The Treaty of Waitangi collection is designed to provide a new and authoritative home for Treaty scholarship online, with more books to be added over time. It offers a clear, fast and responsive design, optimised for mobile and tablet devices.
