If your availability changes, you can always remove times that you are no longer available.
If you want to quickly delete individual times slots on a single day,
- Click on the Appointments command bar
- Click Availability tab
- Click on a green square in the grid that you would like to delete.
- The Delete Availability window will appear
- Select the last time to delete from the Delete To dropdown if you'd like to delete adjacent time slots.
- E.g: if you clicked on a 9am-9:30am time slot and select 1pm from the Delete To dropdown, this would delete all time slots between 9am and 1pm that day.
- Click the Delete Availability button.
Please note: you can only delete up to the final availability time of the day. If the appointment fall in the selected date/time range. You may still delete the availability but these bookings/appointments will not be deleted.